Mn/DOT Librarian Jim Bryerly has created a Google map pinpointing the location of transportation librarians around the world for SLA’s transportation division.

View Transportation LIbrarians in a full screen map

, ,

Another intriguing topic on the 2012 TLR calendar.

Transportation Librarians RoundtableFebruary 9, 2012, 11:00AM PST/12:00PM MST/1:00PM CST/2:00PM EST

21st Century Librarianship in Transportation, Stephen A. Matthews, Ph.D., Utah State Library, Rural Library Consultant

URL: http://fhwa.acrobat.com/translibrarian.
Audio: 1-213-342-3000; pass code: 958303

, , , , ,

Don’t miss this!

Transportation Librarians RoundtableJanuary 12, 2012, 11:00AM PST/12:00PM MST/1:00PM CST/2:00PM EST

Disaster Response in Libraries and Information Centers, Paul Burley, Northwestern University Transportation Library

URL: http://fhwa.acrobat.com/translibrarian.
Audio: 1-213-342-3000; pass code: 958303

 

, , , , ,

Join us at 1:00pm CST for an overview and update on the pooled fund on NTL’s Transportation Librarians Roundtable series. We will discuss membership, projects and goals for FFY2012.

Transportation Librarians Roundtable

 

 

, , , , ,